Notice of Spring Election



Town of Stettin, Marathon County


April 4, 2023

Election Details

An election is to be held in the Town of Stettin, on Tuesday, April 4, 2023. The following offices are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed:  


   Office                                                                                     Incumbent

Town Board Chairperson                                                    Tim Buttke

   Town Board Supervisor                                                       Jim Schaefer

         Town Board Supervisor                                                        Dale Skrzypchak

    Town Clerk                                                                           Marlo Turner

     Town Treasurer                                                                    Faye Zernicke


Office Terms

The term for all offices is for two years beginning on Tuesday, April 18, 2023.


For Candidates

The first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2022, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m., on Tuesday, January 3, 2023, in the office of the town clerk.


Primary Election

If a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 21, 2023.


Additional Information

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election.  If you do not have a photo ID you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.


Done in the Town of Stettin,

on 22nd of November 2022.



Marlo Turner